Saturday, December 4, 2021

PAK vs BAN yasir shah misses out on Pakistan test series against Bangladesh Imam ul Haq

Karachi. Veteran Pakistan leg-spinner Yasir Shah was on Monday left out of the squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against Bangladesh after he failed to recover from a thumb injury. Pakistan’s selectors announced a 20-man squad, with the return of opener Imam-ul-Haq and off-spinner Bilal Asif. Recently, under the leadership of Babar Azam, Pakistan had performed brilliantly in the T20 World Cup. The team reached the semi-finals. It is known that Yasir has taken more than 600 wickets in first class cricket. At the same time, Imam is the nephew of former captain Inzamam ul Haq.

Chief selector Muhammad Wasim said that Bilal was chosen in place of Yasir. Yasir is currently recovering from a thumb injury. Due to this injury, he is unable to play even in the domestic first-class tournament Quaid-e-Azam Trophy. Pakistan’s most experienced Test bowler Yasir played his last Test match in the West Indies in July-August. The selectors have also included off-spinner Sajid Khan and leg-spinner Zahid Mahmood, while young pacer Shahnawaz Dahani has been dropped without a chance to make his debut. He was part of the team that toured the West Indies.

First Test to be played from 26 November

On the Bangladesh tour, Pakistan has to play the first Test from 26 to 30 November (Chittagong) and the second Test in Dhaka from 4 to 6 December. Muhammad Wasim said, ‘We have selected the team keeping in mind the conditions of Bangladesh and their potential players after consultation with the team management.’ “Bangladesh is a strong team on its soil, but we have the resources, talent and experience to perform well,” he said. We would like to find the momentum here and continue it till the series against Australia, which will be part of the ICC World Test Championship.

Also read: IND vs NZ: KL Rahul said a big thing about the new captain Rohit Sharma, said – everyone should know their role

Also read: IND vs NZ: In the first T20, dew has increased the concern of India and New Zealand, the toss will still not be important

Pakistan’s 20-man test team

Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan (Vice-Captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Zahid Mahmood.

Tags: Babar Azam, Bangladesh, Cricket news, Inzamam ul haq, Pakistan, pcb

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles