PAK vs SL Pakistan to tour Sri Lanka for two Tests in July Know full Schedules

Pakistan’s men’s team will tour Sri Lanka once again after almost seven years, where the team is to play a two-match Test series in July. Sri Lanka Cricket confirmed on Wednesday that this series to be played under the ICC Men’s World Test Championship will start from July 16. Pakistan has announced its 18-man squad for the series. The Babar Azam-led 18-man squad sees the return of star spinner Yasir Shah, 36, who played his last Test in August 2021. Apart from this, uncapped player Salman Ali Agha has also been included in the team.

PAK vs SL Test Series: Announcement of Pakistan Test team for Sri Lanka tour, long after Yasir Shah

The Pakistan team will reach Sri Lanka on July 6 and then play a three-day warm-up match in Colombo from July 11. After this, the first Test match of the Test series will be played from 16 to 20 July at the Galle International Cricket Stadium. The second and final Test between the two teams will be played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo from July 24. The Pakistan team will go on a tour of Sri Lanka after seven years. Yasir Shah was instrumental in Pakistan’s 2-1 victory on the Sri Lanka tour in 2015, so his return makes the team quite balanced. However, in 2015, Pakistan’s team also played a limited overs series.

England’s playing XI announced for third test match against New Zealand, James Anderson out

Pakistan’s Test Schedule for Sri Lanka Tour

First Test: 16-20 July, Galle International Cricket Stadium

Second Test: 24-28 July, R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

18-man Pakistani Test Squad

Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan (Vice-Captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Harris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed , Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Yasir Ali.

Leave a Comment