PAK vs SL Test Series Pakistan Test team announced for Sri Lanka tour Yasir Shah returns after a long time

The Pakistan cricket team has to play a two-match Test series in Sri Lanka next month. The series will be part of the ICC World Test Championship. Pakistan’s 18-man squad for the series was announced on Wednesday. The Babar Azam-led 18-man squad sees the return of star spinner Yasir Shah, 36, who played his last Test in August 2021. Apart from this, uncapped player Salman Ali Agha has also been included in the team. Yasir Shah was instrumental in Pakistan’s 2-1 victory on the Sri Lanka tour in 2015, so his return makes the team quite balanced.

ICC Test Rankings: Threat looms over Jadeja’s crown, Shakib gets closer

Yasir Shah has returned to the team after achieving full fitness. Yasir has so far taken a total of 235 wickets in 46 Test matches for Pakistan. Talking about Salman, this player has scored 4224 runs in first class cricket and has also taken 88 wickets. Mohammad Nawaz has also been included in the team.

Know which players lost their wickets for 99 runs, see the list

Nawaz was included in the home Test series against Australia but had to withdraw due to injury. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chief selector Mohammad Wasim said, “We have selected the squad keeping in mind the Sri Lankan conditions.”

18-man Pakistani Test Squad

Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan (Vice-Captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Harris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed , Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Yasir Ali.

Leave a Comment