PAK vs WI 2nd ODI: Babar Azam’s cleverness caught in the middle match! Umpire punished the whole team


New Delhi. Pakistan captain Babar Azam is running in tremendous form. His bat is speaking fiercely in all three formats of ODI, T20 and Test and the Pakistan team is also getting the benefit of it. After defeating Australia, now on the strength of Babar’s batting, Pakistan also took an unassailable 2-0 lead in the ODI series over West Indies. On Friday, the second ODI was played between Pakistan and West Indies in Multan, which Pakistan won by 120 runs. Pakistan got victory in this match. But, Captain Babar made such a mistake during the match, which was punished by the whole team. After all, what did Babar do, for which the team had to suffer. Let me tell you.

Babar made a big mistake in the 29th over of West Indies’ innings. Mohammad Nawaz came to throw this over for Pakistan. Alzarri Joseph was on strike. He played Nawaz’s first ball towards the leg side and ran for 1 run. After this the fielder threw the ball towards the stump, then Babar Azam made a big mistake. He caught the ball. But to do this, wicketkeeping gloves were used. He wore wicketkeeping gloves in his right hand and caught the ball with his help.

Babar stopped the ball with the gloves
Babar’s action was not right under the rules of cricket. The Marylebone Cricket Club, the law-making body of cricket, has made a clear rule regarding this. According to Rule 28.1, “No fielder is permitted to wear gloves or outer leg guards except the wicket-keeper.”

Babar Azam broke the rules by catching the ball with the gloves

That is, Babur had broken the rules. Now he did this due to lack of information or there was some other reason for this. Only the captain of Pakistan can tell this. But, the umpire saw his action and punished Babar for it.

PAK vs WI: Pakistan won 10th consecutive ODI series against West Indies, suffered a massive defeat by 120 runs

On This Day: Saqlain Mushtaq scored a hat-trick against Zimbabwe in the World Cup, this charisma happened after 12 years

5 runs were added to West Indies’ score
The umpire added 5 runs to West Indies’ score as a penalty. However, when this incident happened, West Indies had 7 wickets down and the tail batsmen were playing. In such a situation, this penalty did not have any special effect on the Pakistan team and they defeated West Indies by 120 runs.

Tags: Babar Azam, Pakistan, Pakistan vs West Indies

Leave a Comment