Pakistan’s pride shattered within 48 hours… Kiwis ruined the plans of the hosts, Kangaroo again number one


Pakistan team reached number one in ODI rankings on 5 May
New Zealand wins fifth ODI, pushes Pakistan from number one position
Australia again reached number one in ODI rankings

New Delhi. New Zealand defeated Pakistan (Pakistan vs New Zealand) by 47 runs in the 5th and last One Day International match and overturned the clean sweep plans of the hosts. However, despite this victory, the Kiwi team lost the 5-match series 1-4. Pakistan has suffered a loss in the ranking due to this defeat. Within 48 hours, Pakistan has lost the number one ranking. To remain number one in the ICC ODI Rankings, Babar Azam & Co. had to win the fifth ODI at any cost but the Pakistan team had to face defeat in the Karachi ODI.

After losing the fifth ODI of the series, the Pakistan team has again slipped to number three in the ICC ODI rankings. Due to this defeat, she suffered a loss in rating points and she has slipped to number three with 112 rating points. Australia is first with 113 rating points while India has again reached second number with 113 rating points.

Read also:Explained: What is no ball in cricket? How many types are theseā€¦ When does the umpire signal, know everything

Pakistan’s team piled on 252 runs
Chasing the target of 300 runs set by New Zealand, the Pakistan team returned to the pavilion after scoring 252 runs in 46.1 overs. For Pakistan, Iftikhar Ahmed scored an unbeaten 94 off 72 balls while Agha Salman was dismissed after scoring 57 runs. Captain Babar Azam, who scored a brilliant century in the fourth ODI, was dismissed after scoring 1 run in the fifth ODI. Henry Shipley and Rachin Ravindra took 3-3 wickets from the Kiwi team.

Will Young played an inning of 87 runs
Earlier, New Zealand captain Tom Latham won the toss and decided to bat first. Kiwi team scored 299 runs in 49.3 overs on the basis of opener Will Young’s 87 and Latham’s 59 runs. Mark Chapman got out after scoring 43 runs. For Pakistan, pacer Shaheen Afridi took maximum 3 wickets while Usman Mir and Shadab Khan got 2-2 wickets. Fakhar Zaman was adjudged Player of the Series.

Tags: Babar Azam, Pakistan vs New Zealand, Tom Latham

Leave a Comment