Punjab Kings under the leadership of Mayank Agarwal are eager to win the first IPL title, know the strength and weakness of the team

new Delhi. IPL 2022 (IPL) in Punjab Kings (Punjab Kings) Would like to make her 15 year old dream come true. Punjab Kings have again prepared a new team through IPL 2022 auction. Mayank Agarwal is the command of this team. (Mayank Agarwal) Will handle who is also a very reliable batsman of Team India. Replacing veteran Shikhar Dhawan PBKS The franchise has bet on Mayank. For the first time after IPL 2014, Punjab team is looking very strong even on paper. Apart from this team Mayank-Dhawan, there are veteran players like Jonny Bairstow, Kagiso Rabada, Liam Livingstone and Shahrukh Khan.

Power of Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings have the option of Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan and Jonny Bairstow as openers. These players can tear apart any bowling attack. All three players have the experience of playing long innings and the ability to change gears according to the mood of the game. The middle-order batting has been a matter of concern for Punjab in the last season. Because of this the team finished in sixth place. However, this time players like Liam Living Stone, Odeon Smith and Rishi Dhawan can fill this gap. The team has the option of Shahrukh Khan as a finisher.

Punjab Kings Weakness
Despite fast bowler Kagiso Rabada and leg-spinner Rahul Chahar being in the team, the bowling unit looks a bit weak. Rabada will lead the fast bowling attack. If he gets injured, the team has no option for him. The second fast bowler is Nathan Ellis who lacks experience. The head coach of Punjab is Anil Kumble but he did not bet much on spinners in the auction. Rahul will be the strike spinner. At the same time, Livingstone can also bowl leg spin. As a left-arm spinner, the team has the option of Harpreet Brar.

Punjab Kings’ probable playing 11 for the first match: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Liam Livingstone, Shah Rukh Khan, Odeon Smith, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh and Rahul Chahar.

date opposing team Location Time
March 27 Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai from 7.30 pm
April 1 Kolkata Knight Riders Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai from 7.30 pm
April 3 Chennai Super Kings Brabourne Stadium from 7.30 pm
April 8 Gujarat Titans Brabourne Stadium from 7.30 pm
April 13 Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium Pune from 7.30 pm
April 17 Sunrisers Hyderabad Brabourne Stadium from 3.30 pm
April 20 Delhi Capitals MCA Stadium, Pune from 7.30 pm
25 April Chennai Super Kings Wankhede Stadium from 7.30 pm
April 29 Lucknow Super Giants MCS Stadium, Pune from 7.30 pm
May 3 Gujarat Titans DY Patil Stadium 7.30 pm
May 7 Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium from 3.30 pm
May 13 RCB Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai from 7.30 pm
May 16 Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium from 7.30 pm
22 May Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium from 7.30 pm

Punjab Kings Full Squad (Punjab Kings Full Squad): Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shah Rukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma, Prabhsimran Singh, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Nathan Ellis, Atharv Tande, Prerak Mankad, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Benny Howell, Vaibhav Arora, Hrithik Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel.

Tags: Anil Kumble, IPL 2022, Mayank agarwal, Punjab Kings

Leave a Comment