ranji trophy 2022 23 final saurashtra won the title by defeating bengal jaydev unadkat team india

New Delhi. Saurashtra has created history under the captaincy of Jaydev Unadkat. The team captured the Ranji Trophy title 2 times within 3 years. In the final that ended on Sunday (Ranji Trophy 2022-23 Final), Saurashtra defeated Bengal by 9 wickets. Left-arm fast bowler Unadkat took 3 wickets in the first innings and 6 wickets in the second innings. In this way he got a total of 9 wickets. He was also adjudged Player of the Match for his brilliant performance. Earlier, Saurashtra had also captured the List-A tournament Vijay Hazare Trophy in the current season.

Jaydev Unadkat got a place in the Indian team for the first 2 Tests against Australia. He did not get a chance in the playing-11 for the first test. Before the second Test, he was released for the Ranji Trophy final. Now he has made the team champion by performing well. Saurashtra had got a target of only 12 runs to win the match, which they achieved by losing one wicket.

Chetan Sakaria also shines
Talking about the match, Bengal had scored 174 runs in the first innings. Apart from Jaydev Unadkat, left-handed Chetan Sakaria also took 3 wickets. In response, Saurashtra scored 404 runs in the first innings with the help of Arpit Vaswad’s 81 runs. Harvik Desai, Sheldon Jackson and Chirag Jani also played half-century innings. In response, the Bengal team could only score 241 runs in the second innings. Captain Manoj Tiwari scored the maximum 68 runs.

IND Vs Aus 2nd Test Day 3 Live: India got the target of 115 runs, score 14/1 till lunch

Apart from Jaidev Unadkat, Chetan Sakaria also got 3 wickets in the second innings. Arpit scored 907 runs while doing well in the tournament. He was chosen Player of the Tournament.

Tags: India vs Australia, jaydev unadkat, Ranji Trophy, team india

Leave a Comment