Ranji Trophy: Baba Indrajit will lead Tamil Nadu, know who got the place


Tamil Nadu will play its first match against Hyderabad on 13 December.
Ravichandran Ashwin and Washington Sundar will join the team when they are available.

Chennai. Batsman Baba Indrajit will lead Tamil Nadu in the upcoming Ranji Trophy season while left-arm spinner R Sai Kishore will be the vice-captain of the team. The squad announced by the Tamil Nadu selectors on Friday (December 2) includes new faces like batsman Affan Khadar, spinner Ajit Ram and fast bowler Trilok Nag. Veteran all-rounder Vijay Shankar, who was out of the team in tournaments like Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy due to injury, has returned to the team.

Tamil Nadu will miss aggressive batsman M Shahrukh Khan, who is out due to a knee injury. Tamil Nadu Cricket Association Honorary Secretary RI Palani said in a press release here that Indian cricketers Ravichandran Ashwin and Washington Sundar will be available for selection. Then join the team.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022: Jackson’s century on Rituraj, Saurashtra became champion after 14 years by defeating Maharashtra

Tamil Nadu will play its first match against Hyderabad on 13 December. The team then has to face Andhra (December 20) and Delhi (December 27).

Please tell that Baba Indrajit is a stable batsman, who can also do wicketkeeping occasionally. He can also bowl leg spin. Indrajeet has cemented his place in the Tamil Nadu middle order after S Badrinath moved out of the state in 2014. Prepared on turning pitches in Chennai, Indrajith specializes in using his feet. He is one of the best players of spin in Tamil Nadu.

IND A vs BAN A: All-rounder ready to replace Ravindra Jadeja, 9 wickets against Bangladesh

He improved his game in 2017–18, when he scored a pink-ball double century on his Duleep Trophy debut and later scored a memorable 152 against Mumbai at the BKC ground.

Tamil Nadu squad for the first three matches:
Baba Indrajit (Captain), R Sai Kishore (Vice-Captain), Baba Aparajith, B Sai Sudarshan, N Jagadeesan (Wicket-keeper). Pradosh Ranjan Paul, NS Chaturved, Affan Khadar, Vijay Shankar, R Kevin (wicketkeeper), Ajit Ram, Sandeep Warrier, Ashwin Crist, L Vignesh, Trilok Nag.

(with language input)

Tags: BCCI, Ranji Trophy, Ravichandran ashwin, shahrukh khan, Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar

Leave a Comment