Ranji Trophy: Mumbai’s 42nd Ranji Trophy win shattered, 5 reasons why Prithvi Shaw’s team lost

New Delhi. Mumbai’s dream of winning the Ranji Trophy for the 42nd time was shattered. In the final match played in Bangalore, Madhya Pradesh defeated him by 6 wickets. Mumbai gave a target of 108 runs to MP to win the final, which he completed at the loss of 4 wickets. Yash Dubey, Rajat Patidar and Shubham Sharma played an important role in making Madhya Pradesh win the title. All these players had scored centuries in the first innings. The team of Madhya Pradesh has won the title after 88 years. On the other hand, Mumbai’s team has failed to win the Ranji Trophy final since 2015-16. Let us tell you what were the 5 reasons due to which the Mumbai team lost the final.

In the final match played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, Mumbai did not play a single match against Madhya Pradesh. On the strength of his excellent performance, the MP left the opposition team behind in every department of the game. Earlier, Mumbai had made it to the finals by performing well. The team led by Prithvi Shaw topped Group D. Mumbai entered the quarterfinals by defeating Goa and Odisha. At the same time, the match against Saurashtra was a draw. After this, Mumbai knocked in the final by defeating Uttarakhand in the quarter-finals and Uttar Pradesh in the semi-finals.

Prithvi Shaw: There was a lot of expectation from Mumbai captain Prithvi Shaw in the Ranji Trophy final. But he disappointed with his performance in the title match. He failed to play a big innings in the final match. Prithvi scored 47 runs in the first innings and 44 runs in the second innings. If seen throughout the tournament, Prithvi Shaw was not very successful. He could score only 355 runs in 10 innings of 6 matches. During this he failed to score a century.

Armaan Jaffer: Mumbai’s middle-order batsman Armaan Jaffer also disappointed with his batting. There were high hopes from him in the final match. But he could not play a big innings. Armaan scored 26 runs in the first innings and 37 runs in the second innings. Earlier, Armaan had scored 2 centuries and 1 half-century for Mumbai in this season. But he was a flop in the final. He scored 402 runs for Mumbai in this season.

Suved Parkar: Suved Parkar did well for Mumbai before the final. He also played a century in this season. But Suved could not play a big innings in the final. He was dismissed for 18 runs in the first innings. Whereas after making a good start in the second innings, he could not score big. In the second innings, Suved got out after scoring 51 runs.

Dhawal Kulkarni: Mumbai also expected pacer Dhawal Kulkari in the final match. But in the title match, he looked colorless in bowling. Dhawal could not take a wicket in the first innings of Madhya Pradesh. Whereas in the second innings he was able to take only 1 wicket. By the way, in this season he took 13 wickets for Mumbai.

read also

IND vs IRE Dream 11 Tips: Pandya-camper can get more points in the first T20, you can bet on these 11 players

IND vs IRE 1st T20: Before the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, there should be no rain in the first test. read pitch report

Mohit Awasthi: Mumbai’s fast bowler Mohit Awasthi also did not prove effective in the final. Mohit, who took 2 wickets in the first innings, could not take wickets in the second innings. Mohit’s failure to take more wickets in the final is also one of the biggest reasons for Mumbai’s defeat. In this season, he took 16 wickets for Mumbai overall.

Tags: Hindi Cricket News, Mumbai, Prithvi Shaw, Ranji Trophy

Leave a Comment