Ravindra jadeja akshar patel and rohit sharma repeated the history of 6 years ago in nagpur ind vs aus border gavaskar trophy


Rohit Sharma scored a brilliant century on the second day.
Team India ahead by 144 runs till the second day.

New Delhi. The competitive series between India and Australia has started. After winning the toss in Nagpur, the visiting team decided to bat first. But the Indian bowlers had put the guests on the backfoot in the very beginning. It is a matter to think that the number one team has been troubled by the same players who took Sri Lanka under wraps. In such a situation, it can be said that Team India has adopted the 2017 strategy on this ground.

First let’s see what happened in Nagpur Maidan in 2017? Sri Lanka was in front of Team India 6 years ago, but the same three players were shining who are troubling Australia. On the very first day against Sri Lanka, the team’s spin master R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja wreaked havoc. During that time Ashwin took a total of 4 wickets while Jadeja took 3 wickets. Something similar was seen against Australia in Nagpur. The only difference was that this time Ashwin took 3 wickets and Jadeja sent almost half the team to the pavilion.

Indian captain is also not far behind the bowlers

Apart from Ashwin and Jadeja, the third player was Team India captain Rohit Sharma. He played a brilliant inning of 102 runs in 160 balls against Sri Lanka. Now Rohit also repeated history against Australia. He played a century against Australia at the same ground after 6 years.

Virat Kohli’s bat was silent in the test! Will you be able to end the drought of 3 years?

The pair of all-rounders did wonders

There was a lot of depth in Team India’s batting. Batsmen like Virat Kohli and Cheteshwar Pujara could not do anything special. But the batting of Akshar Patel and Jadeja surprised everyone. Till the second day, India is leading by 144 runs. Jadeja is unbeaten on 66 runs and Patel is unbeaten on 52 runs. There has been a valuable partnership of 81 runs between the two all-rounders.

Tags: Border Gavaskar Trophy, India vs Australia, Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit sharma, team india

Leave a Comment