Rishabh Pant Team India T20I Captain MS Dhoni India vs South Africa 1st T20I IND Youngest Captain Record

Rishabh Pant Captaincy Record: The first match of the 5-match T20 series against India and South Africa is to be played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi today. Rishabh Pant will break the record of his mentor Mahendra Singh Dhoni as soon as he gets on the field in this match. In the absence of Rohit Sharma for this series against South Africa, the responsibility of captaincy was handed over to KL Rahul, but before the start of the series, this opener got injured, due to which the BCCI and selectors appointed Rishabh Pant as the new captain. appointed.

PAK vs WI: Babar Azam created history by destroying another record of Virat Kohli, became the first batsman in the world to do so

Rishabh Pant will become the second youngest captain of India in T20 cricket. He will debut as a captain in the shortest format of cricket at the age of 24 years 249 days. On the other hand, if we talk about his mentor and one of India’s most successful captains, MS Dhoni, he took over the running of Team India at the age of 26 years and 68 days.

The record for becoming India’s youngest captain in T20 cricket is in the name of Suresh Raina, who took charge of the Indian team at the age of 23 years and 197 days.

Australian team stumbled in the second match against Sri Lanka, but captured the T20 series

Related news

Talking about Rishabh Pant, he has become the 8th captain of India in T20 cricket. Before him Virender Sehwag 1, MS Dhoni 72, Suresh Raina 3, Ajinkya Rahane 2, Virat Kohli 50, Rohit Sharma 28 and Shikhar Dhawan captained the team in 3 T20 Internationals.

Indian Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Umran Malik

South Africa squad: Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Reeza Hendrix, Rassi van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Enrique Nortje, Tabrez Shamsi, Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi, Henrik Klaasen, Marco Jensen, Tristan Stubso

Leave a Comment