Rishabh Pant will be 8th Indian T20I captain he will lead team India against South Africa in Delhi T20I

On 9 June 2022, Team India was supposed to get the 8th captain in T20 International cricket in the form of KL Rahul, but it was not acceptable to Honi. Luck took away the pride of KL Rahul becoming the 8th captain of the Indian team in the short format. Now Indian team’s 8th captain in T20 cricket will be wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant, as KL Rahul has been ruled out of the five-match T20 series against South Africa due to injury.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and selectors appointed KL Rahul as the captain of the team for the five-match T20 series against South Africa in the absence of Rohit Sharma, but KL Rahul got injured a day before the start of the series. And he was ruled out of the T20 series. In such a situation, he will not be India’s 8th T20I captain. Now this award will be decorated on the head of wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant.

Also read: The behavior that Jharkhand had done with Nagaland, the team got the result of those deeds against Bengal.

Rishabh Pant was appointed as the vice-captain for this series, who is now the captain and Hardik Pandya will take over the responsibility of the vice-captain, but do you know which legend has captained India in T20 International cricket so far and Who is the player who captained India in the first T20 International match? If you do not know, then you will know in this news.

Related news

read this also: KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav out of T20 series against South Africa, got captaincy

So far 7 captains have led the team in T20 International cricket for India. The first captain of India in T20 International cricket was Virender Sehwag, who led Team India in 2006. He was the captain of the team in the same match. After this MS Dhoni has 72, Suresh Raina 3, Ajinkya Rahane 2, Virat Kohli 50, Rohit Sharma 28 and Shikhar Dhawan has captained the team in 3 T20 International matches.

List of T20I Captains of India

1. Virender Sehwag (1 match)
2. MS Dhoni (72 matches)
3. Suresh Raina (3 matches)
4. Ajinkya Rahane (2 matches)
5. Virat Kohli (50 matches)
6. Rohit Sharma (28 matches)
7. Shikhar Dhawan (3 matches)
8. Rishabh Pant (1st match on Thursday 9th June 2022)

Leave a Comment