Rohit Sharma as a Full Time Captaincy Record India 8th consecutive series win IND vs WI 2022

Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, India defeated West Indies in the fourth T20 match played in Florida on Saturday night. With this win, India have taken an unassailable 3-1 lead in the 5-match T20I series. Team India has not lost a single T20 series ever since Rohit Sharma took over the reins of the Indian team. This is India’s 8th consecutive series win under Hitman. At the same time, Rohit has also equaled former Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed in terms of winning the most matches in the first 35 matches as a captain.

Indian women’s cricket team created history, made it to the final of CWG 2022 for the first time, will clash with Australia for gold medal

Earlier, the record of winning the most matches in 35 matches was in the name of Sarfaraz Ahmed. This Pakistani captain had won 29 out of 35 matches for Pakistan in the beginning of his career, now Rohit Sharma has also equaled Sarfaraz by winning so many matches for Team India.

Talking about the winning percentage of Rohit Sharma after taking over the captaincy completely, he is of 82.85. India has lost only three matches under Rohit’s captaincy. Out of these, 1-1 match was lost by Team India in ODI and T20 series against England, while one match was lost against Windies in this series. Under the captaincy of Hitman, India has cleared the opposition teams in 5 consecutive series.

IND vs WI: India took an unbeatable 3-1 lead over West Indies, registering a spectacular victory by 59 runs in the fourth match

Rohit Sharma as full-time captain for India:

Beat New Zealand 3-0 in T20
beat West Indies 3-0 in ODIs
beat West Indies 3-0 in T20
beat Sri Lanka 3-0 in T20
beat Sri Lanka 2-0 in Tests
beat England 2-1 in T20
beat England 2-1 in ODIs
beat West Indies 3-1* in T20

Talking about the fourth T20, Team India thrashed the hosts by 59 runs. India restricted West Indies to 132 in 19.1 overs after posting a strong score of 191 for five in 20 overs. For India, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel and Ravi Bashnoi took two wickets each, while Arshdeep Singh was the most successful with three wickets for 12 runs.

Leave a Comment