Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Rohit Sharma shares post on 14th anniversary of 2007 T20 WC triumph: Suryakumar Yadav: Lets make history again

New Delhi. Indian cricket team’s vice-captain Rohit Sharma said on Wednesday that his team will do everything it can to repeat history by winning the T20 World Cup, starting from October 17. India won the first tournament of the T20 World Cup in 2007 under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The upcoming tournament is to be played in UAE and Oman from October 17. Before the start of this tournament, Rohit Sharma recalled the victory of the first T20 World Cup and said that we will try to win this tournament once again. Suryakumar Yadav also commented on Rohit Sharma’s post and said let’s win this together and create history again.

Rohit Sharma, who was part of the Indian team that won the title in South Africa in 2007, said in an Instagram post, “Each one of us will do everything we can to repeat history in this ICC T20 World Cup. We are coming for it. I’m coming to win it.” Recalling the victory in the first tournament, Rohit said, “24 September 2007, Johannesburg. The day the dream of a billion people came true. Who thought at that time that a comparatively less experienced team like ours would create history.

BCCI comes to the rescue of Virat Kohli, breaks silence on dressing room controversy

He said, “14 years have passed since then, we have come a long way, we have made many more histories, we have suffered setbacks, we have to struggle but it has not deterred us because we have never given up. We threw everything.”

This post of Rohit Sharma is also being liked by the fans. Suryakumar Yadav’s comment on this post of Rohit is also becoming quite viral. Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians teammate Suryakumar Yadav said, “I am desperate to take the balls outside the stadium with you. Let’s win this together and make history again.”

Let us tell you that Rohit and captain Virat Kohli, who are currently leading Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League, will be important members of India’s strong batting order. Rohit has scored 2,864 runs in 111 T20 Internationals at an average of 32.54 including four centuries and 22 half-centuries.

IPL 2021 Points Table: Rajasthan’s ‘game over’ after defeat against Bangalore, know what was the big change in the points table?

At the same time, Suryakumar Yadav is an important part of the Indian team in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. He is one of those batsmen who showed his game in IPL, Domestic and Team India, on the basis of which he was selected in T20. Hopefully he will bat at number 3 or 4. Rohit Sharma will open for Team India. The Indian team will start its campaign against Pakistan in the T20 World Cup in Dubai on October 24.

(with language input)

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles