Rohit sharma win in border gavaskar trophy take ms dhoni virat kohli legacy to 16 consecutive test series win at home

New Delhi. The fourth and final match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy could not yield any result at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. With this, on the basis of the results of the first three matches, the Indian team has captured the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2-1. Team India won the Delhi and Nagpur Tests, while the team led by Steve Smith won in Indore. With this, Rohit Sharma has been successful in winning the first major Test series under his captaincy. The Australian team came to play the Test series on India tour after six years. He hoped that he would be able to avenge the last two defeats at his home but it could not happen.

When was the last time India lost a Test series at home?

Team India has not lost any Test series on Indian soil for the last 10 years. The last time in the year 2012, the England team came to India and defeated the team captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Alastair Cook’s team came to India to play a four-match Test series. This series was named by the British 2-1. After this, in the year 2013, the Australian team came to India to play the Test series. Dhoni and company named this series 4-0.

Virat missed double century by his own mistake! Companions create difficulties for the batter, had to bear the brunt

The wife jokingly kept the demand on the birthday, the bowler showed the truth, even today the record of the veteran is unbreakable

Rohit cherishes the legacy of Dhoni-Virat

Since then, neither Dhoni ever lost in the home condition nor Virat Kohli’s captaincy team could be defeated. Rohit Sharma was handed over the command of the Indian team after the 2021 T20 World Cup. Even under the captaincy of Hitman, Team India’s winning campaign at home continues. It would not be wrong to say that till now Rohit Sharma has been able to carry forward the legacy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Virat Kohli.

Through the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, the Indian team has won its 16th consecutive series at home. Along with this, Team India has also confirmed its place in the final of the World Test Championship. In June, the teams of India and Australia will be face to face in the final of the ICC Championship.

Tags: IND vs AUS, India vs Australia, ms dhoni, Rohit sharma, Virat Kohli

Leave a Comment