Rohit Sharma’s record destroyed with 15 sixes, 25 fours, Jagdishan played the biggest innings in ODI history


N Jagadishan played record innings in Vijay Hazare Trophy
Jagdishan broke the record of Rohit Sharma by playing an innings of 277 runs.

New Delhi. N Jagadishan of Tamil Nadu is running in amazing form at the moment. The 26-year-old batsman made several world records in his name on Monday, 21 November, playing an explosive innings against Arunachal Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Playing an innings of 277 runs, Jagdishan changed the history of List A cricket. He became the highest run scorer in the history of this format. He also destroyed the record of Indian captain Rohit Sharma during this period.

Batting first against Arunachal Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, opener Jagadishan played a historic innings for Tamil Nadu. This batsman destroyed the records of many veterans by raining fours and sixes on the field during the match. Jagdishan has now become the batsman who played the biggest innings not only in India but also in List A history in the world.

News18 Hindi

List A cricket’s greatest innings

Jagdishan missed out on scoring a triple century against Arunachal Pradesh but his innings of 277 runs created history. This is the highest score by any batsman made in List A cricket history. He played this innings in 141 balls with the help of 25 fours and 15 sixes. Earlier, Alastair Brown of England had played the biggest innings of 268 runs. The name of Indian captain Rohit Sharma comes at number three. He scored an inning of 264 against Sri Lanka in 2014.

News18 Hindi

Jagdishan’s unmatched historical innings

On November 21 against Arunachal Pradesh, Jagdishan played such an innings which got recorded in the pages of history. He returned after scoring 277 runs hitting 25 fours and 15 sixes. During this innings, he along with partner Sai Sudarshan added 416 runs for the first wicket. Tamil Nadu scored 506 runs for 2 wickets, which is the highest score of any team in the list so far. No team in the world had been able to make such a big score before.

Tags: Narayan Jagadeesan, Rohit sharma, vijay hazare trophy

Leave a Comment