Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Royal challengers bangalore bowler Harshal Patel won Purple cap of IPL 2021 took 32 wickets in this season Avesh khan Jasprit Bumrah – Latest Cricket News

In the final match of IPL 2021, the team of Chennai Super Kings defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs to capture the title. CSK won the IPL trophy for the fourth time. Indian bowlers dominated in the 14th season of the Indian Premier League played in two legs. Harshal Patel, who played for Royal Challengers Bangalore, took the Purple Cap this season by taking the most wickets. At the same time, the remaining four bowlers in this list also remained Indians. Avesh Khan was present at the second position in this list.

IPL 2021 Final: Faf du Plessis and Shardul Thakur made Chennai champions for the fourth time, Kolkata defeated in the final

Harshal took 32 wickets in 15 matches and also equaled Dwayne Bravo’s record for most wickets in an IPL season. Harshal gave away runs at an economy of 8.14 and was instrumental in taking Bangalore to the playoffs. In this list, the name of Delhi Capitals’ fast bowler Avesh Khan was at number two. He took a total of 24 wickets in his 16 matches. Jasprit Bumrah remained at number three in the list with 21 wickets in 14 matches. Shardul Thakur, who took three wickets in the final match at number four, was named. Shardul took a total of 21 wickets in IPL 2021.

IPL 2021 Final: The Orange Cup of IPL 2021 adorned the head of Rituraj Gaikwad, this batsman missed out on just 3 runs

Indian fast bowler Mohammed Shami, who played for Punjab Kings, took 19 wickets in 14 matches. At the same time, the name of KKR’s mystery spinner Varun Chakraborty was at number six. He took 18 wickets in 17 matches. Varun, however, was very economical and gave away runs at an economy of just 6.58. Rashid Khan was the only foreign bowler in the top ten to take 18 wickets in 14 matches.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles