Seeing Dhoni’s gesture, the umpire changed the decision! After the DRS controversy, now there is a ruckus on this matter. Hindi News

MI vs CSK: The 59th match of IPL 2022 was full of controversies. This match was played between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians (CSK vs MI). In this match, there was a big controversy due to power cut where CSK batsman Devon Conway had to lose his wicket. Conway could not take the review due to a power cut and he had to pay the price by losing his wicket. But now another controversy has emerged from this match which is related to Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Seeing Dhoni, the umpire changed his decision?

Everyone saw the DRS controversy in the match between CSK and Mumbai (CSK vs MI), but in this match one more thing happened that caused a ruckus. Let us tell you that there came a moment in this match when seeing Dhoni, the on-field umpire changed his decision. In fact, it happened that Simarjit Singh brought the sixth over of CSK’s innings during Mumbai’s innings. Then he went from the leg side while beating a batsman. The umpire was about to give the ball wide when he changed his mind after the appeal of CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and other players. Instead of giving a wide, the umpire raised his finger and gave out to Mumbai batsman Hrithik Shokeen.

clear from review

Then after this decision, the Mumbai batsman took the review. After taking the review, it was seen in the replay that the ball was far away from the bat. After this the third umpire gave the batsman not out. But after seeing this incident, once again questions are being raised about umpiring in IPL. People are constantly raising the same question on social media that why the umpire changed his decision after seeing Dhoni (MS Dhoni).

There was a ruckus on DRS too

Earlier in the same match, there was a ruckus when Devon Conway was given out. It happened that on the second ball of the match, Mumbai fast bowler Danielle Sams Devon Conway was out lbw. As soon as the ball hit Conway’s pad, the players of Mumbai made a strong appeal and the on-field umpire also immediately gave him out. After this decision, Conway wanted to take a review, but during this time he was not available. This happened because the review was not available due to a technical issue.

Leave a Comment