Saturday, December 4, 2021

Seven host cities have been announced for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia final at the MCG under lights on November 13 – Latest Cricket News

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 champion Australian team will have a chance to defend the title at home ground. The ICC has announced the seven venues where all the matches of the T20 World Cup 2022 will be played. A total of 45 matches will be played in the T20 World Cup 2022, which will be played from 16 October to 13 November in Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The final match of the tournament will be played on 13 November at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The semi-final matches will be played at Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval ground respectively on 9th and 10th November.

Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan and South Africa have already been ranked in the Super-12 round on the basis of rankings. Teams from Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and West Indies will play in the first round phase. The four teams in the phase will be decided after two qualifying tournaments, which are to be played in Oman and Zimbabwe in February and June-July respectively.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles