Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Shaheen Shah Afridi became vilan for Pakistan team in semifinal as he leaks 22 runs in his last over against Matthew Wade AUS vs PAK T20 World cup 2021 – Latest Cricket News

Australia defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets in the second semi-final match of the T20 World Cup 2021 and secured the ticket to the final. In the last two overs, the Kangaroo team needed 22 runs to win, but Matthew Wade did not let it come to the turn of the last over. Wade shattered Pakistan’s dream of being called the T20 champion by hitting three consecutive sixes in the 19th over. Shaheen Shah Afridi, who wreaked havoc with his bowling throughout the tournament, was responsible for this defeat of Pakistan. Shaheen conceded 22 runs in his last over and he looked helpless in front of Wade.

Captain Babar Azam, who gave only 14 runs in his first three overs spell, was given the ball with great confidence by captain Babar Azam in the 19th over. Afridi conceded just one run in the first two balls. After this, on the third ball, this fast bowler also created a great opportunity to dismiss Wade, but Hasan Ali could not keep that catch in his hands. Now the Kangaroo team needed 18 runs in 9 balls and everyone was betting on Pakistan’s victory, but Wade gave Australia a ticket to the final by hitting three sixes in the next three balls of Shaheen. Afridi, who received a lot of accolades from his bowling throughout the tournament, went to the villain in just three balls.

PAK vs AUS: Babar Azam breaks Virat Kohli’s record, achieved this feat in T20 Internationals

Australia were at one point struggling after losing five wickets for 96 runs, but then a stormy 81-run partnership between Marcus Stoinis and Matthew Wade snatched victory from Pakistan. Stoinis was the hero of the team’s victory by hitting 40 runs in 31 balls and 41 runs in just 17 balls. David Warner also played an important innings of 49 runs in 30 balls in the top order. Earlier, Pakistan had scored 176 runs for the loss of 4 wickets on the basis of 67 runs by Mohammad Rizwan and 55 runs by Fakhar Zaman.

Related news

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles