Shakib Al Hasan to captain Bangladesh in T20Is till the end of the 2022 T20 World Cup

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday announced its 17-man squad for the upcoming Asia Cup, starting August 27. The BCB has appointed Shakib Al Hasan as the captain of the team for the Asia Cup 2022, the T20 series against New Zealand and then the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia in October-November.

Jalal Yunus, President of BCB Cricket Operations, said after the meeting, “Shakib Al Hasan is the captain of the team till the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. He has admitted that he made a mistake (signing the deal with BetWinner News) and has said that he will not make any further mistakes.”

Bangladesh team for Asia Cup – Shakib (Captain), Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Hasan Mahmood, Mustafizur, Nasum Ahmed, Shabbir Rahman, Mahedi Hassan Miraj, Parvey Ibadat Hossain, Nazdul Hussain Taskin Ahmed.

Leave a Comment