Shikhar Dhawan not selected in team india squad for West Indies t20 series ind vs wi | The T20 career of this explosive batsman ended, the selectors suddenly stopped giving the opportunity

India vs West Indies T20: A series of 5 T20 matches will be played between Team India and West Indies at the end of this month. Team India has been announced for this series. Senior players of the team Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have got rest, while the command of the team will be in the hands of Rohit Sharma. Once again the veteran player has been overlooked in this team and somewhere it has become clear that it is impossible for this player to return to T20 cricket.

This player got away from T20 cricket

Recently, senior players like Dinesh Karthik made a comeback in Team India and now R Ashwin has also got a place in the T20 team, but the selectors ignored opener Shikhar Dhawan in this series. He is going. Dhawan is 36 years old and he played his last T20 match against Sri Lanka in July last year. After this he has never appeared in Team India’s T20 team.

T20 career almost ended

Shikhar Dhawan is finding it difficult to make a place in the Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia. Even in the T20 World Cup 2021, he did not get a chance. Even in IPL 2022, he has impressed everyone with his batting, but the selectors are now giving the opportunity to young players in his place in the team. Now Dhawan is finding it difficult to play in the upcoming T20 World Cup.

Recently got a place in ODI team

Team India is currently playing ODI series against England. Shikhar Dhawan has also got a place in this series and is also becoming a part of playing 11. Dhawan has played for Team India in all three formats. He has played 68 T20 matches for Team India, in which Shikhar Dhawan has scored 1759 runs at an average of 27.92 and strike rate of 126.36. Shikhar Dhawan has also scored 11 half-centuries in T20 cricket.

Team India in T20 series against West Indies

Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

You read this news on the country’s number 1 Hindi website

Leave a Comment