Shikhar Dhawan’s pain after being dropped from Team India, emotional post written on social media


Shikhar Dhawan out of ODI team.
Didn’t get a chance against Sri Lanka.
Scored 688 runs in 22 matches this year.

new Delhi: The Indian team for the T20 and ODI series against Sri Lanka has been announced. The surprising thing is that Indian team’s star batsman Shikhar Dhawan was not selected in the team for the ODI series. Shikhar did not perform well in the recent ODI series against Bangladesh. After being dropped from the ODI team, he has posted a motivational post from his social media account.

Shikhar Dhawan posted a photo from his Instagram account. He wrote in the caption, ‘It is not a matter of victory or defeat. It is of the heart. Do the work and leave the rest to God.

IND vs SL: How is Sri Lanka’s banned cricketer coming on India tour? The board has imposed a ban of 1 year

Cameron Green on Border-Gavaskar Trophy: Why does the Kangaroo all-rounder not want to miss the India tour? know the reason

News18 Hindi

Against Bangladesh, Shikhar Dhawan was able to score 7 runs in the first ODI, 8 in the second and 3 in the third. Earlier, in the first ODI against New Zealand, he played a brilliant inning of 72 runs. Dhawan is already out of T20 and Test team. After not being selected in this series, his international career seems to have come to a full stop.

Please tell that Shikhar Dhawan is second in the list of players who have scored the most runs in ODIs for India this year. He has scored 688 runs in 22 matches in the year 2022. Despite such a good performance, Shikhar Dhawan was kept out of the ODI team. Now it will be interesting to see whether Shikhar Dhawan gets selected in the upcoming series or not?

Former veteran said a big thing about Kishan, said- ‘If he performs like this, 300…

India’s ODI team against Sri Lanka- Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Tags: IND vs SL, shikhar dhawan, team india

Leave a Comment