Shreyas Iyer became the villain of India defeat vs South Africa in 1st T20I India missed out on creating history under the captaincy of Rishabh Pant Captaincy IND vs SA

Shreyas Iyer Catch Drop: South Africa started the series with a win by defeating India by 7 wickets in the first T20I. With this, the visiting team has also taken a 1-0 lead in the 5-match series. While Killer Miller and Rasi van der Dusen shone in South Africa’s victory, Shreyas Iyer became the merger in India’s defeat. Team India, batting first, scored a huge score of 211 runs on the board. David Miller and Wayne der Dusen’s innings helped the visiting team chase down the target with five balls to spare.

IND vs SA: David Miller-Raisi Van Der Dusen pair snatched victory from India, due to these five reasons Rishabh Pant’s team lost in the first match

Shreyas Iyer drowned Team India’s loot

The match was going on till the 15th over. South Africa had scored 148 for the loss of 3 wickets and were still 63 runs away from victory. During this, David Miller was present scoring 29 runs off 50 and Dusen 30 balls. On the second ball of the 16th over, Dussen tried to open his hand and played a shot in the direction of dip mid-wicket. Shreyas Iyer posted there left a simple catch and from here the story of Team India’s defeat was written. Dussen took full advantage of this life gift and scored 45 runs in the next 15 balls. Dussen scored 75 runs in 46 balls with the help of 7 fours and 5 sixes. Due to this mistake of Shreyas Iyer, India missed out on creating history by winning 13 consecutive T20 matches.

Related news

Why Team India got a crushing defeat against South Africa, Captain Rishabh Pant told the reason

Killer Miller also robbed the gathering

Apart from Dussen, David Miller also played an important role in South Africa’s victory. Miller played an unbeaten innings of 64 runs in 31 balls with the help of 4 fours and 5 sixes in this match against India in 22 balls. After many years in international cricket, Miller’s killer form was seen.

The second T20 between India and South Africa is to be played in Cuttack on 12 June.


Leave a Comment