Wednesday, October 27, 2021

SRH coach Trevor Bayliss gave the hint that David Warner will not play in the remaining season | The record is even better than Virat-Rohit. Hindi News,

New Delhi: Sunrisers Hyderabad dropped their former captain David Warner from the playing XI in the match against Rajasthan Royals. Jason Roy took the place of Warner in this match. Warner has been seen struggling in IPL 2021, he has scored 195 runs in 8 matches played this season. But let us tell you that now this player will not be seen playing once again in IPL 2021.

the coach gave

IPL team Sunrisers Hyderabad has named Kane Williamson as the captain in place of David Warner for the remaining matches of the ongoing 14th season of the league. After being stripped of the captaincy from Warner, now he is not sure to play in the next matches as well. On playing in front of Warner, Hyderabad coach Trevor Bayliss said, ‘We cannot make it to the final 4, so we decided that we will give more chances to the young players. He (Warner) was not the only experienced player who was out, apart from him Kedar Jadhav and Shahbaz Nadeem were also not included. We have many young players who have not come on the field. We want to give them a chance so that they get experience. Maybe it will continue in the next matches as well.

The record is better than Virat-Rohit

David Warner is one of the most successful batsmen of all time in IPL. Warner has played a total of 150 matches in the IPL and in them he has scored a total of 5449 runs. He is just 202 runs behind Virat Kohli sitting at the top of this list. But let us tell you that Warner has such a record that it is clear that he has been better than Virat and Rohit. Actually, Warner is the only player in the world who has won the Orange Cap of IPL not once or twice but thrice. Whereas Virat has done this feat once. At the same time, Rohit has not been able to win the Orange Cap of IPL till date.

Hyderabad was made IPL winner

The Hyderabad team also won its only IPL title under the captaincy of David Warner. Warner led Hyderabad to the 2016 IPL title under his captaincy. At that time, this team defeated RCB under the captaincy of Virat Kohli in the final.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles