suresh raina missed fifty chris gayle brett lee guide world giants to 3 wicket win over india maharajas in llc 2023 match

New Delhi. In the match of Legend League Cricket (Legend League Cricket 2023), the team of India Maharajas had to face defeat by three wickets against World Giants (India Maharajas vs World Giants) on Wednesday. The heroes of the match were Brett Lee and Chris Gayle. First, at the age of 46, Lee took three wickets while bowling brilliantly. While chasing the target, Chris Gayle made his team win by hitting a half-century. The team captained by Gautam Gambhir has got only one win in the four matches played so far. In this three-team tournament, India Maharajas has lost the chance to reach the finals directly. They will have to find their way to the final through the eliminator round.

Talking about today’s match, World Giants won the toss and invited India Maharajas to bat first. Suresh Raina missed his half-century by one run. He scored 49 runs in 41 balls. India had lost its two wickets for 24 runs only. Robin Uthappa was able to score only 5 runs. Ritendra Saadi contributed two runs. Opening batsman Maninder Bisla scored 36 runs in 34 balls.

When the world champion got angry on Shane Warne, complained to the franchise owner, got angry like this – drove the captain out of the door!

Ricky Ponting bought a bungalow worth 109 crores, the new house is in the posh colony of Melbourne, have you seen?

In the end, Irfan Pathan played an inning of 25 runs in 20 balls. India Maharajas scored 136 runs at the loss of nine wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. While chasing the target, the World Giants team won the match with eight balls remaining.

Opening batsman Chris Gayle scored 57 runs off 46 balls. Hashim Amla was able to score only six runs. Shane Watson played an inning of 26 runs in 16 balls while playing at number-3. While chasing the small target, the World Giants also lost wickets at frequent intervals. Captain Aaron Finch contributed five, Ross Taylor seven and Samit Patel contributed 11 runs. Yusuf Pathan of India Maharajas got maximum two wickets. Apart from this, Harbhajan Singh, Ashok Dinda, Praveen Tambe and Suresh Raina got one wicket each.

Leave a Comment