Suryakumar Yadav Slams Maiden IPL Century Against Gujarat Titans Joins Sachin Tendulkar And Rohit Sharma In Elite List Of Mumbai Indians


Suryakumar Yadav scored an unbeaten 103 in 49 balls.
Suryakumar Yadav’s innings included 11 fours and 6 sixes.

New Delhi. Mumbai Indians star batsman Suryakumar Yadav has scored his first century in the Indian Premier League (IPL). On Friday, 12 May, he scored an unbeaten 103 against Gujarat Titans at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. With this century innings, Suryakumar Yadav has joined the elite list of legendary players like Sachin Tendulkar and Rohit Sharma.

Rashid Khan showed an all-round game for Gujarat. After taking four wickets for 30 runs in four overs, he played an unbeaten inning of 79 runs in 32 balls with the help of 10 sixes and three fours, but Suryakumar Yadav’s century was overshadowed. Mumbai Indians won this match by 27 runs. Suryakumar Yadav hit 11 fours and 6 huge sixes to play an unbeaten 103 in 49 balls. Suryakumar Yadav touched the figure of 100 with a six on the last ball of the innings. At this time Alzarri Joseph was bowling.

IPL 2023 poses threat to 5 players! Team India’s doors may be closed, 1 haven’t made debut yet

First laughed out loud, then Virat Kohli started crying while talking to Anushka, himself revealed

With this century, Suryakumar Yadav has become the fifth player of Mumbai Indians to score a century in IPL history. He is the third player after Rohit Sharma and Sachin Tendulkar to score a century for Mumbai Indians. List of cricketers who have scored a century for Mumbai Indians in IPL history:

114* Sanath Jayasuriya Vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 2008
109* Rohit Sharma vs Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata 2012
103* Suryakumar Yadav vs Gujarat Titans Mumbai 2023
100* Sachin Tendulkar vs Kochi Tuskers Kerala Mumbai 2011
100* Lendl Simmons vs Punjab Kings Mohali 2014

The special thing about the batsmen who have scored a century in IPL for Mumbai Indians is that all have been unbeaten. On this innings of Suryakumar Yadav, Sachin Tendulkar applauded by clapping from the dugout.

Tags: Gujarat Titans, IPL 2023, mumbai indians, Rohit sharma, sachin tendulkar, Suryakumar Yadav

Leave a Comment