T20 WC Final 2021 aaron finch got captaincy of t20 and odi team after steve smith banned aus vs nz


Dubai. Under the captaincy of Aaron Finch, Australia won the T20 World Cup title for the first time. The team defeated New Zealand by 8 wickets in the final (T20 World Cup 2021). Australia became the sixth country to win the T20 World Cup. Playing first in the match (Australia vs New Zealand), New Zealand scored 172 runs for 4 wickets. In reply, Australia achieved the target for 2 wickets in 18.5 overs. David Warner and Mitchell Marsh hit half-centuries. But very few people know that Finch got the captaincy of the team by luck. But today he has registered his name in history.

In March 2018, former Australia captain Steve Smith was banned for ball tampering against South Africa. Earlier in T20, apart from Smith, David Warner and Aaron Finch were captaining. But after Smith’s ban, in a way, Finch got the captaincy of the T20 and ODI team. He is also the most successful captain of T20 in Australia. He has won 29 matches out of 56 as captain. Lost in 25. No other captain of Australia has reached even 15 wins in T20.

Got out for zero 3 times in ICC knockouts

Aaron Finch entered the knockout match of the ICC tournament for the sixth time. But during this time he has been able to score a half-century in only one match. In 5 innings, he could not even touch the double figure. That is, he failed as a batsman during this time. He could score only 2 runs against Pakistan in the quarter-finals of the 2015 ODI World Cup. Then in the semi-final against India 81 and in the final against New Zealand were dismissed for zero. Finch could not open the account again against Australia in the semi-final of the 2019 World Cup. After this, in the semi-finals of the current T20 World Cup, he was dismissed for zero against Pakistan and 5 runs in the final.

Captured ICC Trophy for the 8th time

Australia’s team is the team that has won the ICC trophy 8 times. India and West Indies are joint second with 5-5 titles. Australia has won the ODI World Cup 5 times, the Champions Trophy twice and the T20 World Cup once. At the same time, India won the ODI World Cup twice, the Champions Trophy twice and the T20 World Cup once. On the other hand, the West Indies team has been successful in winning the ODI World Cup twice, the T20 World Cup twice and the Champions Trophy once.

Also read: T20 WC Final: Kane Williamson snatched the captaincy from David Warner! Was out of the team, took revenge by defeating in the final

Also read: T20 WC Final: Australia becomes the sixth country to win the T20 World Cup, defeating New Zealand

The next season of T20 World Cup is to be held in Australia in 2022. In this, the host team will come as a big contender. Australia’s record at home has been excellent. Australia no longer has only the title of the World Test Championship as an ICC trophy.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi,


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this