Thursday, December 9, 2021

T20 WC That is a tired call Mr Ump Umpire robs Ravindra Jadeja from claiming catch of the tournament against Afghanistan – Latest Cricket News


Ravindra Jadeja, one of the best fielder of the Indian team, made the fans happy with another brilliant effort on the field when he surprised everyone by taking a brilliant catch in the Group 2 match of the T20 World Cup 2021 played against Afghanistan. Gave. Jadeja, one of the world class fielders, came running from a distance and caught the ball with aplomb, although at first it looked like it was falling into no man’s land. Jadeja has often been seen many times taking catches by diving in this way. This catch is also being called ‘Catch of the Tournament’ on social media.

India kept their hopes of reaching the semi-finals of the tournament alive by defeating Afghanistan by 66 runs in the match played at the Khesh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. In this match, during Afghanistan’s batting, Karim Janat played in the air in an attempt to put a shot on Mohammed Shami’s ball. But the ball was far ahead of Jadeja standing in the direction of mid-wicket. He came running and jumped like a cheetah and caught the ball. After catching the catch, Jadeja continued to slide. Jadeja took the catch of Karim Janat by making air tricks, but the third umpire did not appear satisfied with his catch. Later the umpire declared it not out.

At first glance, it seemed that Jadeja has been completely successful in taking the catch. His body language was also pointing in the same direction. However, the third umpire, during the investigation, found that the ball had touched the ground while swung on the ground after the catch was taken. So Janat was given not out. Many veteran cricketers have expressed their displeasure over this decision of the umpire. These include cricketers like Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad and Sam Billing. Sam Billing said, ‘To be honest, I thought it was out. Jadeja becomes very brilliant on the field. Dale Steyn vented his anger on the umpire and said, ‘Mr. Umpire, it was a tired call.’ At the same time, Stuart Broad said, ‘I thought it was out.’ Apart from him, South Africa’s Tabrez Shamsi asked why it was given not out. New Zealand fast bowler Mitchell McClenaghan also said that it is out. At the same time, England fast bowler James Stuart said that he feels like it is out.

Related news



Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,050FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles