Thursday, December 9, 2021

T20 World Cup 2021 india and Scotland will clash in t20 world cup on 5 november virat kohlis birthday

New Delhi. Scotland’s team has reached the second round of T20 World Cup for the first time. The team defeated Oman by 8 wickets in their final match of the qualifying round (T20 World Cup) on Thursday. Scotland’s team had previously entered the tournament in 2007, 2009 and 2016 and were eliminated after losing in the first round. The team will now face Team India on 5 November in a Super-12 match. November 5 is also the 33rd birthday of captain Virat Kohli. This is also Kohli’s final World Cup as T20 captain. He has already announced that he will step down as the captain of the T20 team after the tournament.

There has been a collision between India and Scotland once in the overall T20. In the 2007 T20 World Cup, the match of both was canceled due to rain. That is, Team India is still waiting for the first victory over Ireland. Ireland also won the final match of the 2016 T20 World Cup against Oman by 8 wickets. In the current World Cup too, the team has won three consecutive matches. That is, the team has not lost in the T20 World Cup for 5 years.

Scotland has changed

Scotland did not lose a single match in Group B of the qualifying round and won all 3 matches. The team made a big difference in their very first match by defeating Bangladesh by 6 runs. The team defeated Papua New Guinea by 17 runs in the second match. Then registered an easy victory against Oman in the final match. The team also has to play India, Pakistan, Afghanistan and New Zealand in Super-12. That is, the team will get a chance to play against big teams. The team has played 73 T20 matches so far. Out of this, the team has won 34, while losing 35 matches.

Decision on the sixth team of the group today

Team India is in Group-2 in Super-12. So far 5 teams have been confirmed. The decision on the sixth team will be done after the Group A matches of the qualifying round are over on Friday. Sri Lanka have just won both the matches and are on top. They have to face the Netherlands on Friday. Have lost both their matches to the Netherlands. If Sri Lanka wins the match, then it will be at number one. In such a situation, she will go to Group-1 of Super-12. In another match, Ireland will face Namibia. The team winning this match can come in Group-2 in Super-12. That is, in the group of Team India.

Also read: T20 World Cup: Scotland scored a hat-trick of victory, beat Oman to qualify for Super-12

Also read: T20 World Cup: 425 wickets in T20 are also insufficient, 8700 runs are also in vain, not found in World Cup team

That is, in Group-1, 6 big teams Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka can be seen to compete. Out of this, 3 teams England, West Indies and Sri Lanka have also won the title of T20 World Cup. It is already being called Group of Death. West Indies is the defending champion of the tournament and has won the T20 World Cup title twice. This is the 7th season of the tournament. India and Pakistan have also been successful in winning the title once each.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles