Saturday, December 4, 2021

T20 world cup 2021 west indies out of t20 world cup after losing to sri lanka in super 12 kieron pollard

Abu Dhabi. Under the leadership of Kieron Pollard, the West Indies team has been out of the T20 World Cup. Sri Lanka defeated West Indies by 20 runs in one match of the tournament (T20 World Cup 2021). In the match (Sri lanka vs West Indies), Sri Lanka scored 189 runs for 3 wickets while playing first. In reply, West Indies team could only score 169 runs. This is the team’s third defeat in 4 matches. Sri Lanka’s team was already out of the race for the semi-finals. The team won 2 out of 5 matches of Super-12. West Indies have to face Australia in the final match.

Talking about the West Indies team, their players are considered the kings of T20 cricket. Chris Gayle is the only batsman in the world to score more than 14 thousand runs in T20. He has scored 22 centuries alone and has hit more than 1000 thousand sixes. But he failed in the World Cup. He could score only 30 runs in 4 matches at an average of 7.50. Evin Lewis also scored runs from IPL to CPL. But he could only score 76 runs.

Bravo has more than 500 wickets, but fails here

All-rounder Dwayne Bravo is the only bowler in the world to take more than 500 in T20 cricket. The fast bowler also has 16 T20 titles. But he failed miserably in the World Cup and could take only 2 wickets. Apart from captaincy, Kieran Pollard was also a flop as a batsman. He could score only 46 runs in 4 matches. Highest score of 26 runs. Apart from this, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer also could not do wonders. If the big batsmen could not score a half-century, then the big bowlers could not take wickets.

Also read: The bowler who troubled Team India was out of the New Zealand team, now there is a big chance of revenge

Also read: T20 World Cup: Alone practice to make Team India win, now preparing for a blast!

Defending Champion of Team Tournament

West Indies won the T20 World Cup title in 2012 and 2016. The team is the defending champion of the tournament. Team 2 is the only team in the world to win the title. Derem Sammy had given both the titles to the team as captain. This is the 7th season of the tournament. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won the title once each. Teams of West Indies, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh from Group-1 have been out of the race for the semi-finals. Now only 2 teams from England, Australia and South Africa will go to the last-4. Talking about the tournament, so far only England and Pakistan have not lost a single match.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles