Wednesday, December 1, 2021

T20 world cup australia vs sri lanka aus vs sl match 22th preview

Dubai. In the 22nd match of the T20 World Cup 2021, the team of Australia and Sri Lanka (Australia vs Sri Lanka) will face each other on Thursday. Both the teams started their campaign with victory in Super 12. While Sri Lanka beat Bangladesh by 5 wickets, Australia defeated South Africa. However, during this time Australia’s weakness also came to the fore, taking advantage of which former champion Sri Lanka will leave no stone unturned. Australia’s top order batsmen are not in form. For this reason, he lost his sweat in achieving the target of 119 runs against South Africa. The defending champions Sri Lanka in 2014 had to play qualifiers to reach this point, where they finished on top by winning all three matches.
On the other hand, in response to the target of 119 runs in the match against South Africa, his score was 38 for 3 at one time and he was able to win in the last over. Captain Aaron Finch could not open the account, while David Warner, who had been suffering from poor form for some time, once again returned to the pavilion cheaply. Mitchell Marsh could not even bat.

Australia depend on Finch and Warner to get off to a good start
Australia need a good start and are dependent on Finch and Warner for that. If both of them have to get back in rhythm to survive against the Sri Lankan spinners. Steve Smith handled the innings against South Africa. Finch will also expect a good performance from Marsh. However, in the midst of all this, the good thing for Australia is that Glenn Maxwell is maintaining his IPL form with both bat and ball. He also took 1 wicket in the last match.

scoring runs won’t be easy
However, Sri Lanka have good spinners and it will not be easy for the Australian batsmen to score runs on a slow pitch. Mahish Dikshana is back in the team. He did not play against Bangladesh due to injury. Leg-spinner Wanindu Hasaranga’s performance will also mean a lot for Sri Lanka. At the same time, to put pressure on Sri Lanka, Australia will have to take wickets early.

T20I Cricket: 2 countries of the world never lost T20 matches, Pakistan’s name for most wins, do you know 10 big records

T20 World Cup: New Zealand’s team has snatched the title of 2 World Cup from Team India! ‘Enmity’ continues for 21 years


Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins (vc), Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Swepson, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa .

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Kusal Janith Perera, Dhananjay de Silva, Pathum Nisanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Chamika Karunaratne, Avishka Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Mahesh Dikshana, Dushmantha Chamira, Binura Fernan

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles