Saturday, December 4, 2021

T20 World Cup Babar Azam breaks another record of Virat Kohli record

New Delhi. Babar Azam is making a lot of noise on the cricket field these days. His team is winning continuously in the T20 World Cup. Whereas on the batting front too, he is showing amazing. Many people compare him with Team India’s captain Virat Kohli. Meanwhile, he has broken another record of Virat. Babar has now become the fastest captain to complete 1000 runs in T20. Let’s take a closer look at this record of his. But before that, let us tell you that on Friday, Pakistan scored a hat-trick in the T20 World Cup. Pakistan beat Afghanistan by 5 wickets.

Babar Azam completed 1000 runs in just 26 innings while captaining the Pakistan cricket team. Whereas it took 30 innings for Virat Kohli to reach this destination of runs. By the way, while captaining, Virat has scored 1559 runs in T20 so far. Whereas Babar Azam has a total of 1042 runs.

Most runs while captaining
If you look at the pages of the record, Australia’s Aaron Finch has the most runs while captaining in T20. He has scored 1626 runs so far. Virat is at number two in this list with 1559 runs. New Zealand captain Kane Williamson is at number three. He has scored 1408 runs so far. The special thing is that Virat Kohli has the best average of 48.71 runs. After this Babar Azam is scoring runs at an average of 45.30 while captaining. The average of other captains is less than 30.

Babur’s dominance in the last three years
There is no doubt that Babar Azam is consistently scoring runs in T20 cricket. He has scored the highest 1427 runs during the last three years. While Virat has scored 1114 runs during this period. But the thing to note here is that Babar has played 41 matches whereas Virat has participated in only 29 matches during this period. So Virat’s average is 61.88. Whereas Babar’s average is only 43.24.

read this also:- T20 World Cup: The statement of a big leader of Taliban came on the defeat of Afghanistan, said- they fall…

Virat is ‘Virat’!
If you look at the second record of T20, then Virat Kohli is leading here as well. Virat has received the Man of the Series award in T20 for the most 7 times. Babar is second in this list with 5 awards.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles