Tuesday, December 7, 2021

T20 World Cup Final ms dhoni chris gayle Dwayne bravo could not lead their respective teams aus vs nz

Dubai. 44 out of 45 matches of T20 World Cup 2021 have been played. Australia will face New Zealand (Australia vs New Zealand) in the final to be held on November 14. Both the teams have not won the T20 World Cup title so far. In such a situation, this time we will get to see a new champion. Before the tournament, India, Pakistan, England and West Indies were considered as contenders. All the big experts were seen standing around these 4 teams. Out of this, 2 teams could not progress beyond Super-12. Whereas 2 teams were defeated in the semi-finals. In such a situation, the game has once again surprised everyone.

First thing about the most successful captain. MS Dhoni is the most successful captain in the world. However, Afghanistan’s Asghar Afghan was at the top in terms of records. But Dhoni is considered as the top team. Before the T20 World Cup, he was made the mentor of Team India. Still, the team could not perform much. Pakistan defeated it by 10 wickets while it lost to New Zealand by 8 wickets. The team could only register victories against Afghanistan, Scotland and Namibia.

Gayle and Bravo disappointed everyone

West Indies was the defending champion of the tournament and won the T20 World Cup title twice. In such a situation, he was considered a big contender. Chris Gayle was the highest run-scorer in T20. He had scored more than 14 thousand runs and also scored 22 centuries. But he could not touch the 50-run mark in a single match of the T20 World Cup. Not only this, he could score only 45 runs in 5 matches. At the same time, Dwayne Bravo was the only bowler to take more than 500 wickets in T20. But he could take only 2 wickets in 5 matches of T20 World Cup. He has also retired from international cricket after the tournament.

Made in the final of 3 ICC trophies in 3 years

New Zealand always descends like a hidden rut in any tournament. He has done the same in the present T20 World Cup. In the first match he got defeated by Pakistan. Even after this, the team did not lose its momentum. While beating India, the team won 4 consecutive matches after this in Super-12. Then defeated the title contender England team in the semi-finals. The team made it to the finals of 3 ICC trophies in the last 3 years. The team has become champion in one and was runner up in one. In 2019, he lost to England in the final of the ODI World Cup. In the same year, the team defeated India in the final of the World Test Championship (WTC). Daryl Mitchell, Martin Guptill, Trent Boult and Ish Sodhi have shown champions so far.

Also read: Team India may get another captain in January, will start from foreign soil, not home

Australia awaits first title

Australia’s team has not yet won the T20 World Cup title. The team has won the ODI World Cup title 5 times. In Super-12, the team won 4 out of 5 matches. Then defeated a strong team like Pakistan in the semi-finals. Pakistan did not lose a single match in Super-12. David Warner, Aaron Finch, Adj Zampa, Mitchell Starc have performed well for the team so far.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi,

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles