Thursday, December 9, 2021

T20 World Cup Misbah Ul Haq to Matthew Wade Pakistan Fate not changed loose trophy by just one shot know how it happens

New Delhi. Pakistan’s dream of becoming the T20 World Champion (T20 World Cup 2021) for the second time remained unfulfilled. This time Australia shattered Pakistan’s dream by defeating in the semi-finals. There was a time that Pakistan would reach the final. But in the 19th over, Hasan Ali left the catch of Matthew Wade on the ball of Shaheen Shah Afridi and Wade hit 3 sixes in the next 3 balls.

You will be surprised to know that this defeat of Pakistan has a connection with the 2007 World Cup Final (2007 IND vs PAK T20 World Cup Final). How do we tell you that? In fact, in the 2007 World Cup final, Misbah-ul-Haq played a scoop shot from the corner of the crease off Joginder Sharma. So that the ball goes over the boundary of the wicketkeeper’s head. But Misbah was not successful in his intentions and the ball went into the hands of Sreesanth standing at fine leg and along with it the World Cup trophy also slipped from Pakistan’s hands.

Exactly 14 years later, Matthew Wade repeated the same story. Wade also played a scoop shot from the corner of the crease like Misbah on the delivery of Shaheen Shah Afridi and he was lucky, the ball went straight over the wicketkeeper’s head across the boundary and due to this six, Pakistan were out of the World Cup.

That is, even after 14 years, the fate of Pakistan has not changed. In 2007, the shot on which Pakistan missed out on winning the World Cup due to the dismissal of Misbah. Playing the same shot in 2021, Wade again gave the wound of defeat to Pakistan.

PAK vs AUS T20 World Cup: Babar Azam took the class of Pakistan team after defeat, said- if someone did this then…

AUS vs PAK, T20 World Cup: Pakistani batsman was in ICU a night before semi-final, yet hit fifty and won everyone’s heart

Australia won by Wade’s 3 sixes

If we talk about the semi-final match between Pakistan and Australia, then batting first, Pakistan scored 176 runs at the loss of 4 wickets. For Pakistan, Mohammad Rizwan scored 67, Babar Azam 39 and Fakhar Zaman scored 55 not out. In response, Australia won the match by 5 wickets with 6 balls to spare due to the innings of David Warner (49), Marcus Stoinis (40 *) and Matthew Wade (41 *). Wade was the hero of Australia’s victory. He got the Kangaroo team’s victory in the 19th over, hitting 3 consecutive sixes.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi,

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles