Team India looking for only 5 players for T20 World Cup, 10 landed last time too

New Delhi. At this time all the preparations of Team India are being done for the T20 World Cup. The matches of the World Cup are to be held in Australia in October-November. The only time the team won the World Cup was in 2007 under the leadership of MS Dhoni. It was also the debut season of the tournament. That is, the team is waiting for the second title for 15 years. Talking about the last 18 T20 matches, more than 25 players have been tried. It is clear from this that the selectors want to give more and more players a chance and on that basis they will be able to make a place in the team. Meanwhile, the place in the team of 10 players who entered the T20 World Cup in UAE last year is believed to be confirmed. That is, let’s look at the team:

Talking about the T20 World Cup, then captain Rohit is sure to go to Australia. Even though the finger is being pointed at Virat Kohli, he can also be selected in the team. He has vast experience and understands the Australian environment very well. Suryakumar Yadav recently proved himself by scoring a century in T20 against England in England. For the last 2 years, he has left his mark from IPL to International level.

Pandya and Jadeja amazing
Hardik Pandya made a great comeback from IPL 2022 and did well in England as well. Apart from this, Ravindra Jadeja is also continuously influencing everyone. In such a situation, the place of these two all-rounders is also almost confirmed. KL Rahul is out due to injury. But he is the most reliable batsman of the team. He also scored more than 600 runs in IPL 2022. Rishabh Pant and Ishan Kishan are getting constant opportunities as wicketkeepers. His performance has also been fine. As fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar may be doubted by anyone. All these 10 players had entered the tournament last time as well.

Looking for 2 more fast bowlers
The World Cup is to be held in Australia. In such a situation, the team needs at least 2 more bowlers. In this Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh are in the race. Yuzvendra Chahal is set to play as a spinner. Last time he did not get a place in the team. Apart from this, a bowler and batsman can get a place in the team. As a batsman, from Shreyas Iyer to Dinesh Karthik, there is a race. Deepak Hooda and Sanju Samson also cannot be considered out of the race.

IND vs AUS: T20 and ODI series will be held between India and Australia, here is the complete schedule

IND vs ENG: Jess Butler can make changes in playing XI after defeat, this bowler will get a chance

Selectors can also include 2 batsmen in the team. Overall, captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid will be keeping a close watch on the players who are consistently performing well. Australia is the defending champion of the tournament and this time the matches are being held at his home. In such a situation, it will also be a big contender team of the tournament.

Tags: Australia, BCCI, Rohit Sharma, T20 World Cup, Team India, Virat Kohli

Leave a Comment