team India squad against West Indies has been announced for 5 match t20 series | ind vs wi: Team India announced for West Indies tour, rest given to these veterans

Team India Squad Against West Indies: The Indian team has to play a series of 5 T20 matches on the West Indies tour at the end of this month. Team India has been announced for this series. In this series, the command of Team India will be in the hands of Rohit Sharma, while some senior players have been rested.

Showed confidence in young players

Team India’s selectors have once again shown confidence in the young players. Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan and Arshdeep Singh are part of the team in this series, but Umran Malik has not got a place in this team. He was continuously being a part of the team after IPL 2022, but the selectors have not given him a chance in this T20 series. At the same time, the special thing is that R Ashwin has once again got a place in the T20 team.

These players returned to the team

KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav have also got a chance in the squad. However, both will be included in the team only after they are fit. Both these players were running out of Team India due to injury. Both these players had recently suffered injuries before the T20 series played against South Africa. Kuldeep Yadav has also completed rehab in NCA.

These players got rest

Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the T20I series on the West Indies tour. Virat Kohli was not part of the Indian playing XI in the first ODI due to a groin injury. At the same time, suspense has been created on his playing in the second ODI as well. In such a situation, in view of Virat’s injury, he has been given rest. On the other hand, Jasprit Bumrah has got rest due to his workload. Both these players are currently on the tour of England.

India’s squad against West Indies

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav and Arshdeep Singh.

You read this news, the number 1 Hindi website of the country Feather

Leave a Comment