Team india squad announced for 3match odi series against australia hardik pandya lead 1st odi jaydev unadkat


India vs Australia 1st ODI will be played on March 17
Rohit Sharma will not be available for the first ODI
Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the first ODI

New Delhi. India has announced its team for the upcoming 3-match ODI series against Australia (IND vs AUS). In the first ODI, Hardik Pandya will captain in place of Rohit Sharma. Rohit will not be available for selection in the first ODI due to personal reasons. The BCCI announced the team for the remaining two Test matches of ODIs and 4 matches just hours after the end of the Delhi Test. The first ODI of the 3-match series between India and Australia will be played on 17 March.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the team for the first time without a chief selector. Chetan Sharma recently resigned from his post after the sting, which was accepted by the BCCI. Experienced all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has returned in the ODI series. Jadeja has recently made a spectacular comeback in the Test series after recovering from injury. He has played a key role in helping India take a 2-0 lead against the Kangaroos. Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav have got a place in the team as spinners while R Ashwin is out. Ishaan Kishan will be seen spreading the fire as a wicketkeeper.

Read also: The one who does not know his age… how will he remember my record? To whom and why did Gautam Gambhir say this?

Virat Kohli’s big blast on home ground… Sachin Tendulkar left behind… created a mountain of runs

India vs Australia ODI series schedule
The first ODI match between India and Australia will be played on March 17 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The second ODI of the series will be played in Visakhapatnam on March 19 and the third and last ODI in Chennai. All three ODIs will be played from 1:30 pm.

India’s ODI team is as follows: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel and Jaydev Unadkat.

Tags: Chetan Sharma, Hardik Pandya, IND vs AUS, India vs Australia, Rohit sharma, team india

Leave a Comment