Team India will go to play WTC Final with 15 not 19 players, 4 deadly bowlers will be selected from IPL


Team India announced for WTC Final
4 nets bowlers will also go to England

New Delhi. After the end of the current season of the Indian Premier League, the Indian team has to play in the ICC World Test Championship final against Australia. Team India has confirmed its place in the finals of this title battle for the second time in a row. The Indian team, which lost against New Zealand last time, has to face Australia this time. On Tuesday, 25 April, the selectors selected the team for this great match.

The Indian cricket team will play in the ICC World Test Championship final against Australia at the Kennington Oval in England from June 7 to 11. The selectors have selected a 15-member team for this match. Ajinkya Rahane has got a chance to return. Suryakumar Yadav is out while Ishaan Kishan has also not been given a chance. In the 15 players selected by the selectors, KS Bharat is only the main wicketkeeper. This means that KL Rahul has been kept as the second wicketkeeper.

4 nets bowlers will go to England

Along with the Indian team, apart from the 15 players selected by the selectors, 4 nets bowlers will also be sent to England for the World Test Final. According to PTI, along with Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Sen and Navdeep Saini, who are making a splash in the IPL at the moment, Umran Malik, who created a sensation at the pace, has also been selected as the nets bowler.

Mukesh Kumar is playing for Delhi Capitals in this IPL season. Kuldeep Sen is the emerging fast bowler of India who was included in his team by Rajasthan Royals last season. Navdeep Saini, who has played for the Indian team, is also a part of the Rajasthan team while Umran Malik plays for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Indian team for WTC Final

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat .

Tags: India vs Australia, IPL 2023, navdeep saini, Umran Malik, WTC Final

Leave a Comment