Thursday, October 21, 2021

Team India’s first match against Pakistan, this will be India’s Playing 11. Hindi News

New Delhi: T20 World Cup 2021 is going to start from October 17. Interestingly, India and Pakistan are in the same group. The T20 World Cup match will be played between India and Pakistan on 24 October. India is considered to be a strong contender to win the T20 World Cup this year and also win against Pakistan. Talking about T20 World Cup, India’s record against Pakistan is very good. There have been 5 matches between India and Pakistan in the T20 World Cup so far, out of which Team India has won all five matches. In this important match, India will come with its strong playing XI. Let’s take a look at which playing XI India will play against Pakistan.

This will be the opening pair

KL Rahul and veteran batsman Rohit Sharma are sure to be given a chance for the opening against Pakistan. Both these batsmen have been doing well for India for a long time.

This would be the middle order

At the same time, captain Virat Kohli is fit for number 3. Whereas for the fourth number, Kohli will definitely give place to star batsman Suryakumar Yadav. If Team India’s top order is decorated with these batsmen, then surely a big score will be made against Pakistan.

Rishabh Pant will be the wicketkeeper

Wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is sure to be selected in his team for number 5 in the middle order. At the same time, it is good if the names of Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja are confirmed for two all-rounders in this team.

Pandya and Jadeja will be all-rounders

Apart from bowling, both Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja also do great batting. There is no better wicketkeeper than Pant. Jadeja can turn the match even with the ball and Hardik is a game changer.

These will be fast bowlers

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah will be included in this playing XI for fast bowlers. All these three bowlers are among the most dangerous bowlers in the world. Being in Bhuvi’s team gives experience. On the other hand, Shami is a wicket taker. Talking about Bumrah, he is the strongest bowler in the world in the death overs. There will be a war between many players over the only spin bowler of Team India, but it would be more appropriate to give place to Ravichandran Ashwin.

This could be India’s playing XI against Pakistan:

Virat Kohli (Captain)
Rohit Sharma (Vice-captain)
KL Rahul
Suryakumar Yadav
Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)
Hardik Pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
R Ashwin
Varun Chakraborty
Jasprit Bumrah
Bhuvneshwar Kumar

India and Pakistan in same group

India and Pakistan will face each other on 24 October in the T20 World Cup 2021. The last time Team India defeated Pakistan by 6 wickets in the 2016 World Cup match. Batting first, Pakistan scored 118 runs for 5 wickets. In reply, Team India achieved the target by losing 4 wickets. Let us tell you that this time India and Pakistan have been placed in the same group in the T20 World Cup. India’s winning record against Pakistan in the T20 World Cup tournament is 5-0. With India and Pakistan being in the same group, once again an exciting match will be seen between the two countries.

India and Pakistan will clash after 2 years

Teams of India and Pakistan (IND VS PAK) will face each other after 2 years. The last time both the teams met during the 2019 World Cup. In that match, India defeated Pakistan by 89 runs. Rohit Sharma scored 140 runs in that match. Team India had scored 336 runs for 5 wickets. In reply, Pakistan’s team could only score 212 runs for 6 wickets.

Pakistan did not win against India in T20 for 9 years

There have been a total of 8 matches in T20 between India and Pakistan (IND VS PAK), out of which Team India has won 7 while Pakistan has won only one match. Let us tell you that the last time Pakistan won over India was in the year 2012. In such a situation, Pakistan’s team has been yearning to win over India for 9 years. The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will be held in the UAE from October 17. 16 teams will participate in this tournament. Whereas the final match of this tournament will be played on November 14.

These teams are included in India’s group

For the opening round of the tournament, the teams are divided into two groups. England, Australia, West Indies and South Africa have got place in Group 1. At the same time, there are teams of India, Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan in Group 2. Apart from this, two teams each in both the groups will come through qualifiers.

Click here for the latest and interesting sports news Zee News’s Sports Facebook Page like to

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles