The player whom Rohit Sharma told ‘brilliant’, his ticket was cut from Team India!

New Delhi. Team India has been announced for the 5 T20 series against West Indies. 18 players have been selected for the series. Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal have been rested while Umran Malik, who has proved his speed bowling iron in recent times, has been cut from Team India. Umran has not been included in the team selected for the West Indies tour. His fellow young bowler Arshdeep Singh was definitely successful in making the place.

Umran was selected in Team India after a brilliant performance in IPL 2022. He made his T20 debut on India’s tour of Ireland last month. However, his performance in this two-match T20 series was not special. He bowled only 1 over in the debut T20 and gave away 14 runs in it. In the second T20 also, Umran proved to be expensive and took 1 wicket for 42 runs in 4 overs.

Against England too, he got a chance to play in the last and third T20 of the series in Nottingham and in this too the English bowlers scored a lot of runs on his balls. In this match, Umran gave 56 runs in 4 overs at the economy of 14 and only 1 wicket came in his bag.

Rohit praised Umran
Indian captain Rohit Sharma had also recently praised Umran Malik and described him as a part of Team India’s plans in the future. Rohit had said about Umran that we are trying to give this pacer an understanding of international cricket. A time will come when we will give chance to young players like Umran. All this is being done in terms of preparations for the T20 World Cup. There is no doubt that Umran is a brilliant bowler. We have seen in IPL how fast he bowls. However, after Rohit’s praise, when the team for the T20 series against West Indies was announced, Umran’s name was not there.

Ashwin returns to the Indian T20 team after 8 months, will Chahal’s partner in the World Cup?

IND vs WI: KL Rahul returns to Team India, no Kohli and Bumrah for West Indies series

Indian team for T20 series against West Indies
Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Tags: India vs west indies, Rohit Sharma, Team India, Umran Malik

Leave a Comment