The responsibility of choosing the new selection committee on these 3 veterans, 1 himself has been a selector


Cricket Advisory Committee has been formed to choose the new selection committee.
A former selector has also been included in this 3-member committee.

New Delhi. After the Indian cricket team’s humiliating defeat in the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup, the BCCI decided to sack the selection committee. Applications were invited by the board for the selection committee. Many veterans are interested in being a part of Team India’s selection committee and leading this team as the chief selector. A three-member Cricket Advisory Committee has been selected by the BCCI to select the selection committee.

The BCCI has informed on Thursday that former Indian selectors Ashok Malhotra, Jatin Paranjpe and Sulakshana Naik have been selected in this COA Cricket Advisory Committee. It will be the responsibility of selecting the new selection committee on these three.

On the other hand, if reports are to be believed, former chief selectors Chetan Sharma and Harvinder Singh, who were removed from the post, have once again applied to be reinstated on this post. Significantly, in the selection committee which was dismissed by the BCCI, Chetan Sharma was carrying out the responsibility of the chief selector.

On 18 November last month, the BCCI suddenly announced the decision to sack the selection committee. The board confirmed this news while demanding an application regarding the selection committee. The BCCI had fixed the date till 28 November for the application. According to reports, a total of 60 new applications have come so far. Chetan Sharma and Harvinder Singh have also applied.

According to the news of The Indian Express, S Sharath, chairman of the junior selection committee, is also among those who have applied. Also included in the list are Venkatesh Prasad, Doda Ganesh, Maninder Singh, Nikhil Chopra, Atul Vasan, Ritinder Singh Sodhi, Nayan Mongia, SS Das, Salil Ankola, Sameer Dighe, Ajay Ratra, Gyanendra Pandey, Jacob Martin, Subroto Banerjee and Iqbal Siddiqui. Huh.

Tags: BCCI, Chetan Sharma, Indian cricket team, team india

Leave a Comment