This batsman will play in place of Kohli against South Africa, the style is explosive. Hindi News

India vs South Africa: The 5-match T20 series between India and South Africa will be played from June 9 to June 19. In this T20 series, there is a player who can bat at number 3 instead of Virat Kohli. This player can win India on his own. KL Rahul has been given the captaincy for this T20 series against South Africa. At the same time, players like Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya have been given a chance in the middle order.

This batsman will play in place of Kohli

In the absence of Virat Kohli, there is every possibility that Shreyas Iyer will bat at No. 3 in this T20 series against South Africa. In the T20 series against Sri Lanka in February this year, Shreyas Iyer also came out to bat at number 3. Incidentally, Virat Kohli was also rested in that T20 series against Sri Lanka. Shreyas Iyer took advantage of the opportunity in that T20 series, batting at number 3 and scored a total of 204 runs. Shreyas Iyer got the ‘Man of the Series’ award in that T20 series.

is explosive

If Shreyas Iyer is hit again at number 3 in the 5-match T20 series against South Africa, then Virat Kohli’s place in T20 could be in danger. Shreyas Iyer has also expressed his desire to bat at number three in T20, the place where veteran batsman Virat Kohli has batted for years. Shreyas Iyer has scored 809 runs in 36 T20 Internationals.

India’s T20 International squad is as follows:

Lokesh Rahul (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain, wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Leave a Comment