This partner became a threat to Rohit, will soon snatch the captaincy of Team India from Hitman!| Hindi News

Team India: Team India’s legendary opening batsman Rohit Sharma was recently given the captaincy of all three formats. But after seeing the poor performance of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2022, questions are being raised on Rohit’s captaincy. In such a situation, his captaincy is now under threat. Rohit can be replaced by a good partner of his in the coming times.

Rohit is threatened by this player

The chances of Rohit Sharma remaining the captaincy of all three formats for a long time are very less. Rohit is 35 years old and looking at his growing age, it can be guessed that it is very difficult for him to captain for a long time in all three formats. In such a situation, one of his companions can take his place in the coming time. This player is none other than star opening batsman KL Rahul. Rahul has recently been selected as the captain of Team India for the 5-match T20 series against South Africa.

stake claim for captaincy

Rahul is a cool captain and his performance under pressure never fails. He is being seen as the next captain of Team India. Rahul has been given the command of the Indian team for the South Africa series. There are also legends like Hardik Pandya and Rishabh Pant in the team, but the selectors have once again expressed their confidence in Rahul. It is seen in the captaincy of Rahul that that team can become the full time captain of the Indian team in the coming time.

Excellent performance in IPL

KL Rahul’s performance as a captain in IPL 2022 was excellent. Rahul got the captaincy of Lucknow Super Giants. Under his captaincy, this team could not win the title but it had traveled to the playoffs. As a captain, Rahul’s bat is never silent. He is consistently hitting more than 500 runs every year. In such a situation, he is fully prepared for the future as a captain.

Indian team for South Africa series:

KL Rahul (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Leave a Comment