This yorker king of Team India is sitting out for a year, is believed to be more lethal than Bumrah!| Hindi News

IND vs SA T20 Series: The Indian team is going to face South Africa in the 5-match T20 series from June 9. Special attention will be given to the performance of young players in this series as they have been selected for this series after performing brilliantly in the IPL. But the selectors forgot to give a chance to a bowler who is considered the same yorker king as Jasprit Bumrah. The bad thing is that the performance of this player was also excellent in IPL 2022.

A bowler like Bumrah is sitting outside

During the selection of Team India, the selectors again ignored T Natarajan, a deadly bowler like Jasprit Bumrah. Natarajan has the art of bowling deadly yorkers in the death overs. Apart from this, it has been seen in IPL that Natarajan also does a great job of saving runs in the last overs. After his stellar performance, T Natarajan’s chances of joining Team India had increased, but he failed to make the place. Questions are also being raised on the selectors for not choosing him in the team.

was a great performance

Natarajan’s performance in IPL 2022 was excellent. Playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad, Natarajan took 18 wickets in 11 matches this season. At one point, Natarajan was also in the race for the Purple Cap. T Natarajan, known as the yorker king, always proves to be quite fatal. Like Bumrah, he has the talent to consistently bowl excellent yorkers. But even in the absence of Bumrah, this player has not been selected in the team.

Natarajan looking for opportunity

Natarajan has been waiting for a long time to get a place in Team India. He has played 1 Test, 4 T20 and 2 ODI matches for India. Natarajan has taken 3 wickets in Tests, 7 in T20 and 3 in ODI cricket during this period. Till 2 years ago, he was included in the leading fast bowlers of Team India, but after that his card was cut from the team. While young players like Umran Malik and Harshal Patel have been given a chance against South Africa, no one even talked about Natarajan.

Indian team for South Africa series:

KL Rahul (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Leave a Comment