TNPL: What happened! DRS twice on the same ball, Ashwin shook, you will be sure after watching the video


TNPL 2023: R Ashwin pulls off a shocking feat in Tamil Nadu Premier League
He asked for a review against the third umpire’s decision, then see what happened?

New Delhi. When Indian off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has the ball in his hands, something or the other happens that the excitement of the game increases. Sometimes he suddenly changes his bowling action, sometimes he does not miss to warn the batsman when he comes out of the crease. But, what R Ashwin has done now, you will be perplexed after seeing and hearing about it. Ashwin is currently participating in the Tamil Nadu Premier League and he took a review on DRS in a match of this league. That is, asked for a review against the decision of the third umpire. Its video is going viral.

In the Tamil Nadu Premier League, there was a clash between Dindigul Dragons and Trichy on Wednesday evening. In this match, Dindigul, captained by Ravichandran Ashwin, bowled first and allowed Trichy to score 120 runs. Ashwin bowled well and took 2 wickets in the match. But during this he also did something that surprised everyone. Ashwin was bowling in the 13th over of Trichy’s innings. Trichy batsman Rajkumar could not play a big shot on the last ball of the over. When there was an appeal for a catch against him, the umpire gave him out.

Tags: cricket news, Ashwin

Leave a Comment