Tuti speaks in Team India’s Border-Gavaskar Trophy… Pat Cummins and Co. will be shocked to see the figures!


Teams of India and Australia will be face to face from February 9
Team India has the upper hand against the Kangaroos
An exciting battle will be seen in the Border Gavaskar series

New Delhi. After trampling Sri Lanka and New Zealand at home in the new year, the Indian cricket team is now eyeing the Border-Gavaskar Trophy against Australia (IND vs AUS). The first Test match of the 4-match series between the two teams will be played in Nagpur from 9 February. A lot is at stake for both the teams in this series. World’s number one team Australia and world’s second ranked team India want to leave no stone unturned to make this much awaited series their name. The Indian team has been dominating in this series so far.

The good news for Rohit Sharma and Co. is that the Indian team has been unbeaten in the Border Gavaskar Trophy since 2016. That is, during this time he has named all three series. Started from the year 1996, 15 series have been organized so far under this prestigious trophy. During this, India has captured the trophy 9 times, while the Kangaroo team has won the series 5 times, while once the series has ended in a draw.

Read also:Good news for Rohit Sharma… match winner bowler fit before IPL 2023.. saved the team from cleansweep

Mithu is Mithali Raj and Smriti Mandhana is Mandy… What are the nicknames of these 7 Indian women cricketers?

Captured the trophy 3 times in 7 years
Talking about the last 7 years, India has won the series 3 times. In this series held in the year 2016-17, India defeated the Kangaroos 2-1, while in 2018-19 and 2020-21 they also registered impressive victories.

India last lost the series in 2014-15
The Indian team has won the Border-Gavaskar series against Australia 3 times in the last 7 years. He defeated Australia 2-1 in 2016-17. After this, it was badly defeated in 2018-19 and 2020-21 as well. Earlier in 2014-15, Team India had lost the series against Australia by 0-2. India captured the series 1–0 in 1996–97, while in 1997–98 it thrashed the Kangaroos 2–1. India had to face defeat in 1999. This is the last time when 4 matches are being organized under this trophy.

Tags: Border Gavaskar Trophy, IND vs AUS, India vs Australia

Leave a Comment