U19 Womens T20 World Cup: Women’s Under-19 World Cup to be played for the first time, know India’s full schedule

New Delhi. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the Under-19 Women’s World Cup. The inaugural edition of the tournament will be played in South Africa from 14 January to 29 January 2023. The Indian Under-19 women’s cricket team has started preparations for this tournament. Under the captaincy of Shweta Sehrawat, India’s women’s under-19 team is playing a 5-match T20 series with New Zealand’s development team. Three matches of this series have been played and in all the three matches, India has won brilliantly.

The Indian team won the first T20 match against New Zealand by seven wickets and the second T20 by 110 runs. After this, the match played on December 1 was won by the Under-19 women’s team against New Zealand by 30 runs. India’s Under-19 women’s team is showing excellent performance in every department in this series. Till now in these two matches, players like G Trisha, Archana Devi, Saumya Tiwari and Hurley Gala are performing well. Along with this, she is also preparing for the Under-19 Women’s World Cup. 16 teams will participate in the competition, in which 41 matches will be played in 15 days. These 16 teams include 11 full ICC members and five associate teams and are divided into four groups.

KL Rahul works in RBI, mother’s scolding completed his degree in lockdown

The top three sides from each group will advance to the Super Six league stage, where teams from Group A will play against Group D and teams from Group B will compete against Group C. There will be four matches each day. The first match of the tournament will be played on Saturday, January 14 with Australia and Bangladesh from Group A. After the group stage, Super Six will be played from January 20, then two semi-finals on January 27 and the final on January 29.

The groups are as follows:

Group A: Australia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and the United States.
Group B: England, Pakistan, Zimbabwe and Rwanda.
Group C: Ireland, Indonesia, New Zealand and West Indies.
Group D: India, South Africa, United Arab Emirates and Scotland.

The complete fixture is like this:

January 14-
Australia vs Bangladesh (1:30 PM IST)
UAE vs Scotland (1.30 PM IST)
South Africa vs India (5:15 PM IST)
Sri Lanka vs USA (5:15 PM IST)

January 15-
Pakistan vs Rwanda (1:30 PM IST)
West Indies vs Ireland (1:30 PM IST)
England vs Zimbabwe (5:15 pm IST)
New Zealand vs Indonesia (5:15 pm IST)

Former cricketer got angry on supporting Dinesh Karthik, said ā€“ 4 years ago Iā€¦

January 16-
India vs UAE (1.30 PM IST)
Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh (1:30 PM IST)
South Africa vs Scotland (5:15 PM IST)
Australia vs USA (5:15 pm IST)

January 17-
New Zealand vs Ireland (1:30 PM IST)
Zimbabwe vs Rwanda (1:30 PM IST)
England vs Pakistan (5:15 pm Indian time)
West Indies vs Indonesia (5:15 PM IST)

January 18-
Australia vs Sri Lanka (1:30 PM IST)
Bangladesh vs USA (1:30 PM IST)
South Africa vs UAE (5:15 PM IST)
India vs Scotland (5:15 PM IST)

January 19-
Ireland vs Indonesia (1.30 PM IST)
England vs Rwanda (1:30 PM IST)
New Zealand vs West Indies (5:15 pm IST)
Zimbabwe vs Pakistan (5:15 pm IST)

January 20-
A4 vs D4 (1.30 PM IST)
B4 vs C4 (5:15 PM IST)

January 21-
C3 vs B1 (1.30 PM IST)
B3 vs C1 (1.30 PM IST)
A1 vs D2 (5.15 PM IST)
D1 V A2 (Indian time at 5.15 pm)

January 22-
D1 vs A3 (5:15 PM IST)
C2 vs B3 (5:15 PM IST)

January 23-
D3 vs A2 (5:15 PM IST)
B2 vs C3 (5:15 PM IST)

January 24-
C1 vs B2 (5:15 PM IST)
D2 V A3 (Indian time at 5.15 pm)

January 25-
B1 vs C2 (5:15 PM IST)
D3 vs A1 (5:15 PM IST)

January 27-
Semi-Final 1 (1.30 PM IST)
Semi-Final 2 (5:15 PM IST)

January 29-

Final (Indian time at 5.15 pm).

Tags: cricket world cup, icc world cup, Indian women cricketers, Indian Women’s Cricket Team, women cricket

Leave a Comment