Under 19 world cup yash dhull team india first match pakistan australia biggest contender for the title


Georgetown. Under-19 World Cup starting today in West Indies (Under-19 World Cup) In this, future stars will get a chance to shine, while the 4-time champion Indian cricket team will once again be a strong contender for the title. corona pandemic (Coronavirus) In the tournament being held on Caribbean soil for the first time in between, 16 teams have been divided into four groups. India is placed in Group B, while Australia is in Group D.

Bangladesh, who won the Under-19 title for the first time by defeating India two years ago, is in Group A. 2 time winner Pakistan (Pakistan) And Afghanistan is in Group C. The Afghanistan team has reached here late due to visa related issues and missed the practice match. The top two teams from each group will advance to the quarter-finals.

Corona cases in Pakistan and Zimbabwe
The bio bubble of the tournament has not been violated yet, but there have been cases of corona infection in the teams of Pakistan and Zimbabwe. New Zealand withdrew from the tournament due to their segregation rules, with Scotland playing in its place. Hosts West Indies will face Australia on the first day, while Scotland will face Sri Lanka. India has to play the first match against South Africa in Guyana on Saturday.

Title contenders:

India: Record 4-time champion Indian team is the strongest contender, although he does not seem to have the same confidence as the previous teams. The Indian team has come here directly from Dubai after winning the Asia Cup. After five days of strict isolation, the team led by Yash Dhul defeated Australia by 9 wickets in the practice match. There will be a lot of expectations from opener Harnoor Singh, Delhi batsman and captain Yash, Sheikh Rashid and fast bowler Rajvardhan Hungergekar. India has no dearth of talent and this is the reason why a player gets only one chance to play Under 19 World Cup

Australia: 3-time champion Australia is the second strong contender team. She has definitely reached the semi-finals at least 8 times. The last time he won the title was in 2010 when Mitchell Marsh, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazlewood were in the team. This time all-rounder Cooper Connolly is the captain of the team and in 2020 he scored 64 runs in 53 balls in a playoff match against West Indies.

Pakistan: 5 times in the final, Pakistan won the title in 2004 and 2006, when Sarfaraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz and Imad Wasim were part of the team. Shaheen Shah Afridi shone from the 2018 Under 19 World Cup itself. Former batsman Ejaz Ahmed is the coach of the team captained by Qasim Akram.

England: England won the only Under-19 title 24 years ago, but finished third in 2014. Last time could not even progress beyond the first round.

Tags: Australia, Cricket news, India under 19, Pakistan, Under 19 World Cup


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this