Vijay Hazare Trophy: Captain Jaydev Unadkat’s reaction went viral after the title win,…


Saurashtra became the champion of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022
Jaydev Unadkat became emotional after the victory

New Delhi: In the final match of Vijay Hazare Trophy, Saurashtra won by 5 wickets. Saurashtra, led by Jaydev Unadkat, defeated Maharashtra at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Gujarat. Under the leadership of Unadkat, Saurashtra won the Ranji Trophy title in 2019 and now they have won the title in Vijay Hazare tournament as well. After the victory, Jaydev Unadkat appeared emotional on the field.

Saurashtra captain Jaydev Unadkat got down on his knees after winning the title and looked very emotional. He bowled 10 overs in the match and gave 25 runs. His emotional reaction is becoming quite viral on social media.

Winning celebration by Jaydev Unadkat, he has been excellent for Saurashtra in domestic cricket.

— Cricket is Love ❤ (@cricketfan__) December 2, 2022

Explained: What is the impact player rule in IPL? How will it work and when will it be used? know everything

IND vs BAN: Who will be the captain of Bangladesh in place of Tamim Iqbal in the ODI series against India… BCB announced

Saurashtra became champion for the second time

After defeating Maharashtra by 5 wickets, the Saurashtra team has captured the Vijay Hazare Trophy for the second time. Earlier in the year 2007, the Saurashtra team had captured the title by defeating Bengal. The Tamil Nadu team has captured this trophy for the maximum number of times (5).

Talking about the match, while batting first, Rituraj played a brilliant century in trouble for Maharashtra. He played an excellent inning of 108 runs in 131 balls with the help of 7 fours and 6 sixes and took the score to 248 runs. The same Sheldon Jackson of Saurashtra hit 12 fours and 5 sixes in 136 balls to lead the team to victory. The same Harvik Desai also scored an excellent half-century. He played an inning of 50 runs in 67 balls. Mukesh Chaudhary and Vicky Ostwal took 2-2 wickets from Maharashtra side.

Tags: jaydev unadkat, Ruturaj Gaikwad, vijay hazare, vijay hazare trophy

Leave a Comment